“我希望这个地方成为泰国女性的避难所。” - 诗丽吉王后陛下对诗丽吉女王乳腺癌基金会创始人兼主席Kris Chatamra博士所说的话

目前的统计数据显示,乳腺癌是导致泰国女性死亡的主要原因。该基金会获得了诗丽吉王后陛下的皇家贊助,因为女王陛下希望此作法可向乳腺癌患者提供护理和心理支持,成为泰国女性的避难所。

该基金会旨在建立泰国第一个非盈利性乳腺癌患者整体护理中心,该中心包括为贫困的乳腺癌患者以及所有乳腺癌妇女提供临终关怀、疗养院、日间护理活动中心、学习和培训中心。

该组织为乳腺癌患者提供最全面、最先进的预防及治疗和护理方法。让患者拥有快速有效的诊断、治疗和培育支持系统,以挽救生命。基金会还致力于提供适当的早期发现教育来提高对乳腺癌的认识。

欲知更多信息请至他们的页面查询。

Choose a category to explore

Choose a pier

Choose a type of venue

Choose an option

Choose a location

“I want this place to be a sanctuary for women in Thailand.” - Her Majesty Queen Sirikit’s words to Dr. Kris Chatamra, Founder & Chairman of Queen Sirikit Centre for Breast Cancer Foundation.

Current statistics have shown that breast cancer is the leading cause of death among women in Thailand. The Foundation is granted a Royal Patronage from Her Majesty Queen Sirikit as Her Majesty would like the foundation to be a sanctuary for Thai women by providing care and support to breast cancer patients.

The foundation aims to build Thailand’s first non-profit Holistic Care Centre for breast cancer patients, which includes hospice and convalescence homes for the underprivileged breast cancer patients, day care & activity centre, learning & training centre as well as breast cancer diagnostic centre for all women.

The non-profit organisation saves lives through providing the state-of-the-art cohesive ‘Prevent, Cure & Care’ approach to breast cancer patients holistically, ensuring a fast, efficient and cohesive diagnostic, treatment and nurturing support system for those in need. They are also committed to increasing awareness of breast cancer through providing the right education for early detection.

See more on their page.

Choose a category to explore

Choose a pier

Choose a type of venue

Choose an option

Choose a location